Looking for an attorney to assist you with a Land O’ Lakes dui? You need to make sure you hire a Land O’ Lakes dui attorney with proven experience in the area of dui defense. At the law office of Finebloom, Haenel & Higgins our dui defense team consists of seasoned, defense-oriented attorneys who dedicate their practice to dui defense.
Why does it matter? Any dui lawyer in Land O’ Lakes will tell you that dui is a highly specialized and technical area of criminal law. When choosing a dui lawyer Land O’ Lakes residents have a vast number of choices. But not all of those dui attorneys will be qualified to represent you! In order to completely understand and present defenses that may be available to you, the qualified Land O’ Lakes dui lawyer will need to know Florida’s administrative laws, NHTSA’s approved procedures for investigating potential dui suspects, local policies and procedures associated with dui investigations, FDLE rules, specifications of the Intoxliyzer 8000 and the litigation surrounding its maker CMI and, of course, local court rules, evidence and Florida law as it relates to dui. Only by having knowledge in all of these legal areas can a dui attorney provide a comprehensive approach to your defense strategy!
When you hire a dui attorney Land O’ Lakes officials will treat your case differently then if you try to fight it alone. Law enforcement will know to turn over all evidence requested. Prosecutors will know that you will not be bullied or intimidated into accepting unnecessary sanctions. In some cases the Land O’ Lakes dui attorney you hire can get your case reduced or dismissed. In other cases this is not possible. If your case must go forward then the attorney will represent you in trial and/or try to get the best possible sentence.
For a first time dui conviction the best possible sentence is 12 months of reporting probation. During that probation you will have to perform a minimum of 50 hours of community service, attend and complete DUI School and any recommended drug and alcohol treatment and impound your vehicle for 10 days. You will have to pay between $500 and $2000 in fines depending on your alcohol level and court costs. The judge may also sentence you to attend a victim impact panel. If you blew over a .15 you will have to place an ignition interlock on any car you drive at your own expense and your license will be suspended for at least six months!! Although it is not mandatory, you also face six to nine months in the county jail depending on your breath alcohol level at the time of your arrest. The likelihood of your going to jail on a first time dui charge decreases if you have proper representation.
If you have more than one dui the penalties increase dramatically!! When you consult with your dui attorney in Land O’ Lakes about your circumstance, that attorney can discuss all the possible penalties for your arrest if you are convicted.
It is harder and harder everyday to fight a dui accusation on your own. Don’t do it! Call the law office of Finebloom, Haenel & Higgins today at 813-200-4412. Our attorneys want to help you explore all of your options. Call us now. We are available 24/7 to take your call. Let us help you fight your dui case!!