If you have been arrested in Dundee and charged with the crime of DUI you need help! Florida aggressively prosecutes all dui offenses and the penalties are severe. At the law office of Finebloom, Haenel & Higgins our Dundee dui lawyers are available to assist you!
In order to fully understand what penalties you may be facing if convicted for your dui charge you need to speak with a dui attorney in Dundee who has experience in defending dui cases. Dundee is a rural community. Rural stops can pose challenges for dui attorneys who have no experience challenging the dui protocol.
When speaking with a Dundee dui attorney it is important to relate all facts of your particular stop. Was the area well lit? Were you in a car or truck? Did you commit a traffic infraction? These are the details your attorney will need to know in order to provide a proper defense.
Dui lawyers in Bartow recognize that dui convictions carry heavy penalties. That is why the dui attorney in Bartow that you hire will work so hard to challenge the accusations in your case. By explaining all the details surrounding your case your dui attorney has a better opportunity to prepare a defense that may help you avoid the mandatory consequences.
For your first offense, you may face a license suspension from six months to one year. There is a mandatory requirement of at least 50 community service hours. It is possible to receive six months in jail (up to 9 months if you blew over a .15) and fines of at least $500. As a first time offender, you may be able to avoid jail time or have criminal charges dropped with the assistance of a dui attorney. Dundee residents or arrestees can discuss the options are available by calling a qualified Dundee DUI lawyer who understands the ins and outs of Florida’s dui system.
For your second DUI offense there can be 10 days of mandatory jail time. The maximum jail sentence is nine months unless the blow was over .15 in which case it is one year. The minimum fine is $1000, and your license may be suspended for up to 5 years. To determine if you fall in a category that carries the maximum penalties you need to speak with an experienced dui attorney.
A third DUI offense can be considered a third degree felony if it occurs within 10 years of a prior conviction. If the dui is a third within 10 years there is 30 days of mandatory jail time, a $4,000 minimum fine, as well as license suspension for 10 years. Dundee dui attorneys who have defended clients with multiple DUIs may be able to challenge the felony filing of your third dui under some circumstances. If the charge is not able to be filed as a felony, you still can face up to one year in the county jail for a third time dui.
As you can see the penalties for a dui are harsh. But they may be avoidable. At Finebloom, Haenel & Higgins we provide the most dedicated dui lawyers Dundee residents can hire. Our dui attorneys in Dundee want to help you avoid any unnecessary consequences. To discuss your options with the highest quality of dui attorneys Dundee has available call 1-800-FIGHT-IT now. Our attorneys are available 24/7 to take your call. Let us help you fight your case!