Trying to fight a St. Pete Beach dui charge on your own? Were you a Spring Break visitor arrested for dui on vacation? Are you a St. Pete resident who has been narrested and charged with dui? Do you need local representation? Dui charges are technical and complicated. Don’t try to fight it by yourself. Hire an experienced St. Pete Beach dui attorney to represent you! At the law office of Finebloom, Haenel & Higgins our experienced dui staff is waiting to fight for you!
Law enforcement officers in the St. Pete Beach area strictly enforce Florida’s DUI laws. This is especially true around the holidays and Spring Break when the beach is crowded and more alcohol is presumed to be consumed. Prosecutors seldom decline DUI charges so it is important to hire the most experienced and aggressive dui attorneys in St. Pete Beach to protect you! When you hire a St. Pete Beach dui lawyer to represent you, there is less chance that you will suffer unnecessary consequences.
The minimum consequences for a first time St. Pete Beach DUI are one year of probation, a $500 fine, 50 public service hours and court ordered DUI School. Your license will also be suspended for a period of at least six months!! That is the absolute minimum penalty. Without proper representation you could also face up to six months in the county jail!! If you blew over a .15 then the fine can increase to $1000 and you could face up to nine months in jail. All for a first offense!
If you have multiple Dui offenses, the penalties increase dramatically.
- A second time DUI has a minimum fine of $1000. If your prior dui was within a five year period you must serve a mandatory 10 days in jail. The maximum sentence can be up to one year. Your license will be suspended for a minimum of one year. But if the prior dui was less than five years ago, your license will be suspended for FIVE YEARS!
- A third DUI arrest can be charged as a felony, depending on the circumstances and time between arrests. This means you can face up to five years in prison. The fine can be up to $5000! If convicted for a third time dui, under some circumstances, your license can be suspended for up to TEN YEARS!!
- A fourth DUI is always a felony carrying a maximum jail sentence of five years in prison. If you are convicted your license can be PERMENANTLY REVOKED!!
Even if you are a visitor to St. Pete Beach, a dui conviction in Florida can affect you in your home state. Most states follow a concept known as “reciprocity.” This means if you have a conviction that affects your Florida driving privilege, your home state will honor the conviction and apply the penalty to your license. So leaving Florida will not necessarily allow you to escape the penalties of a Florida dui conviction.
Because the penalties for a St. Pete Beach DUI are so harsh, it is imperative that you hire the most experienced and knowledgeable dui lawyers in St. Pete Beach to look after you and your rights! An arrest does not have to lead to a conviction! When you hire the firm of Finebloom, Haenel and Higgins to represent you in your St. Pete Beach dui case we customize a defense to your needs. Our continued presence in the St. Pete Beach courtrooms keeps us up to date with the latest defense techniques. Whether it is challenging the stop or challenging the breath test results from the St. Pete Beach Intoxilyzer our attorneys have the knowledge and experience necessary to assist you!
At Finebloom, Haenel & Higgins we focus on the individual. We know that there are several dui attorneys St. Pete Beach residents have to choose from. However we are committed to providing quality hometown service to each and every one of our clients. At Finebloom, Haenel & Higgins we offer the most aggressive and compassionate dui lawyers St. Pete Beach has available! Call us now at 813-200-4412 to schedule your consultation today! An attorney is available 24/7 to take your call. Let us help you fight your case today!!